Create Song Styles

New os update for tyros 5

Discussion started on General topics

  • Join Date: Feb 2014
  • Location: zonhoven
  • Country: be
  • Thanked: 1619 times

  • Join Date: Feb 2014
  • Location: zonhoven
  • Country: be
  • Thanked: 1619 times
Re: New os update for tyros 5
This works better.
#2 - December 21, 2016, 02:56:39 AM
Attachments:
 
The following users thanked this post: Tyrosplayer, luisil, bmarcill, tony2004, tyros 5

  • Join Date: Dec 2016
  • Location: Amsterdam
  • Country: nl
  • Thanked: 75178 times
Re: New os update for tyros 5
hi mr louis i see you place a update for the tyros 5 i want ask what happens when you instal the update

what make the updat better on the tyros 5

a update means someting become better in the tyros 5 my question is what becomes better in the tyros 5

and is it need to do the upgrade
#3 - December 21, 2016, 03:41:44 AM
 
Yamaha Genos, Yamaha FMC 10 footcontroller
KRK  6 Studio Monitors


  • Join Date: Feb 2014
  • Location: zonhoven
  • Country: be
  • Thanked: 1619 times
Re: New os update for tyros 5
It's always good to install the latest os update. In such an update Yamaha repair some bugs in their software.

If you don't know how to install in your tyros, mail me and i will explain what you have to do in dutch.
#4 - December 21, 2016, 04:00:47 AM
 

  • Join Date: Dec 2013
  • Location: Norway
  • Country: no
  • Thanked: 1888 times
Re: New os update for tyros 5
Quote from Yamaha website:

Version History

[V1.12 to V1.13]
- Fixed a problem in which Wi-Fi communication with certain applications in iOS 10 would not work properly when the musical instrument was in Access Point Mode.

- Fixed minor problems.


[V1.11 to V1.12]
- Fixed a problem in which updating of the display and button response would slow down when many Expansion Voices were installed in the instrument.

- Fixed a problem in which the vibrato sounded differently during playback of a MIDI song that was recorded with Ensemble Voices switched in the middle of the song.

- Fixed minor problems.

 :smiley-music022:
#5 - December 21, 2016, 05:36:00 AM
 
Cheers & Happy Playing
GJ
________________________________________________
"Success is not counted by how high you have climbed
but by how many you brought with you." (Wil Rose)

  • Join Date: Dec 2016
  • Location: Amsterdam
  • Country: nl
  • Thanked: 75178 times
Re: New os update for tyros 5
yes now i understand  once my tyros 5 is upgrade from standard to i not know  but when the put extra software in my tyros the do it for me
but i have no idea what for versie i have

but now i understand when you do the upgrades some things work better

thanks for the explanation


#6 - December 21, 2016, 08:07:06 AM
 
Yamaha Genos, Yamaha FMC 10 footcontroller
KRK  6 Studio Monitors


Print

Members:

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


There was an error while thanking
Thanking...